Celebrate The Good Times

Hello friends,

My last semester in college as an undergrad is coming to an end!  I can’t believe the semester is over and this will be my last blog for a class assignment. The reason I started this blog was specifically for an assignment, but I’ve really enjoyed writing about something I’m passionate about and it has kept me writing weekly. I’m happy with the topic I selected, Photography, to write about. It made it easy to complete assignment and display my photos while getting to share stories about each of them.

IMG_5218

Through out this blog I benefited and learned about new components to add to my stories that would better my blogging skills and enhance my understanding to reaching an audience. While blogging I enjoyed using new tools like adding a widget and a using a hyperlink in all of my post to help readers get a better understanding of what I am talking about by adding a link to redirect them. I noticed I got more views on post that included a photo with the text spaced out and a link to follow.

IMG_9042

This blogging experience has enhanced my skills to become a better blogger in time and it will also benefit me in my job field of public relations. I will most likely use blogging to reach an audience for a future client I may work with and use the skills I learned from blogging. Like knowing what media platform to share it on as I did with Twitter, and understanding the SEO and using keywords in my topic headline.

I’ve enjoyed blogging and will most definitely continue to post on my blag and add it to my new photography website I am working on.

Thanks for visiting,

Margie.

Leave a comment